GPS coordinates 43.102902, 77.165550
A large campground was organized in front of Nauryksay gorge on a large meadow in 1937. O. Aristov was sent as a chief of VCSPS Instructors School (All-Union Central Council of Professional Unions) at the beginning of the summer. «Talgar» camp was built and started working under his leadership in the short term; climbing development of the valley began that time. Residential houses, bath, the forces of climbers themselves built large dining room with a veranda.
In 1938, the camp was named «Metallurg Vostoka». During the war, it became known as «Alpine Rose". Most of the peaks of the gorge were subdued in these years. The top nearby the camp was named after Aristov, in honor of the first director of the camp, who tragically died in 1937 at the peak of Stalin (Communism, Somoni *).
Unfortunately, after the end of the war, after a short stint, camp was closed due to high mudflow risk and difficulties in ensuring its vital functions and delivery of food. Everything needed to camp was delivered on horseback caravans from the Talgar village by Small Almaty spur through Maralsay and Aktas tracts. Hikers used to get to camp on their own through Butakovskiy or Talgar passes. By the mid-60s camp was completely abandoned and dismantled for firewood by tourists passing on the planned routes.
Since then, there is only a beautiful meadow at this point, the foundation of the former dining room and many legends associated with the camp and climbers.
Mudflow came down into the clearing from the slopes of Snezhnoe plateau peak and partially destroyed it in the 80s. However, this place is very popular among tourists.
Samoni* - Tajik poet